Hello! Here's what's new in TaxCaddy 3.9 for Web.
You can now permanently delete your TaxCaddy account. Deleting your account will also delete your spouse's account after the 72 hour grace period is over.
The Delete Account dialog box will allow you to download all of your documents, tax returns, tax payments, and invoices before your account is deleted permanently. During the grace period, your spouse and other connect user can also sign in and download your documents manually.
If you deleted your account by accident then you can sign back in within the 72 hours grace period to cancel your account deletion. However, once the grace period is over, your account will be removed permanently.
Note: Account deletion will not be canceled if your spouse or an Admin user accesses your account during the grace period.
Spouse user can now set their own email and push notifications preferences.
Changes to the UI were made to improve the user experience. The following features have been redesigned with an updated look:
The sign-up process has been redesigned with an updated UI.
Tax Pro Request
After accepting your tax professional connection request, the Tax Pro Request panel will be renamed to Request from [Your connected firm name].